The Governing Body is responsible for the proper governance of the school in relation to national legislation.

Governors collectively carry responsibility for everything that is undertaken by the school. The Governing Body is the employer of all the staff in the school.

The Governors meet regularly and at least once every term. They attend many school functions and welcome the opportunity to speak to parents.

The Fosse Bank School Governing Body

Position NameCommittees
Position :Acting Chair of GovernorsName:Mr John BonariusCommittees:Full Governors, Finance, Premises, Strategy
Position :GovernorName:Mr Mark WaddingtonCommittees:Finance
Position :GovernorName:Mr Mike ButlerCommittees:Finance
Position :GovernorName:Mr Anthony BagwellCommittees:Premises
Position :GovernorName:Mr Toby SampsonCommittees:Education
Position :GovernorName:Dawn CowcherCommittees:HR
Position :GovernorName:Mrs Jenna CrittendenCommittees:Education
Position :Co-opted GovernorName:Mr Alan ChilversCommittees:Strategy

Any correspondence for the Governing Body should be sent care of Fosse Bank School to the Clerk of the Governors, Fosse Bank School, Noble Tree Road, Hildenborough, Kent, TN11 8ND.

Fosse Bank School